[Virtual_reference] FW: [QUESTIONPOINT-L] Correction: QUESTIONPOINT-L] QuestionPoint install Sunday January 12, 2014 7:00 GMT (2:00 A.M. EST) to approximately 8:00 GMT (3:00 A.M. EST).

McCarthy, Sandy mccarthy at wccnet.edu
Fri Jan 10 10:46:17 EST 2014


FYI

Sandy

Faculty Librarian
Washtenaw Community College
Ann Arbor, MI 48105

734-677-5293

Got a question?    Research Help Now<http://www.researchhelpnow.org/> !

From: For discussion of the QuestionPoint service [mailto:QUESTIONPOINT-L at OCLC.ORG] On Behalf Of Bonnefil,Carol
Sent: Friday, January 10, 2014 10:22 AM
To: QUESTIONPOINT-L at OCLC.ORG
Subject: [QUESTIONPOINT-L] Correction: QUESTIONPOINT-L] QuestionPoint install Sunday January 12, 2014 7:00 GMT (2:00 A.M. EST) to approximately 8:00 GMT (3:00 A.M. EST).
Importance: High


Dear QuestionPoint subscribers:



Please be advised that the QuestionPoint service will be unavailable for the following time period for scheduled install of fixes and maintenance:  on Sunday January 12  from 7:00 GMT (2:00 A.M. EST) to approximately 8:00 GMT (3:00 A.M. EST). It is imperative that you end any in-progress chat sessions at least two minutes prior to the scheduled service interruption to avoid any interruptions to your chat service.


We will email the listserv and administrators as soon as service is verified as restored.

This quarter's install is focused on back-end changes, no user apparent features have been changed.

Regards,
Carol Bonnefil
Sr. Product Analyst
QuestionPoint
OCLC
bonnefic at oclc.org<mailto:bonnefic at oclc.org>



-------------------------------------------------------------------------- This listserv is set up to reply directly to the sender of this message. To reply to the entire list, enter 'questionpoint-l at oclc.org' (without the quotes) in the TO: field of your e-mail program. -------------------------------------------------------------------------- Please do not use this list to ask support questions or report service-related issues.

QUESTIONPOINT-L is a peer-to-peer community discussion group that you may use to exchange ideas, information, knowledge, and expertise about QuestionPoint.

Additionally, QuestionPoint System alerts are posted to this listserv at the same time they are posted on the system alerts page located at http://www.oclc.org/support/systemalerts/default.asp.

For support, use the SUPPORT link located on most QP screens, or email support at oclc.org<mailto:support at oclc.org>; or you may call support between 7AM ? 9PM EST at 1-800-848-5800 (USA) or +1-614-793-8682. If you are reporting a performance issue please include the date, time and your time zone. --------------------------------------------------------------------------
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://lists.mlcnet.org/mailman/private/virtual_reference/attachments/20140110/4b775189/attachment.html


More information about the Virtual_reference mailing list