[Virtual_reference] FW: [QUESTIONPOINT-L] QuestionPoint installs: TONIGHT Friday 10/1 at 9PM EDT (Sat 1:00 UTC) AND Sunday 10/3 at 2AM EDT (6:00 UTC)

McCarthy, Sandy mccarthy at wccnet.edu
Fri Oct 1 11:34:11 EDT 2010


FYI

Sandy

Faculty Librarian
Washtenaw Community College
Ann Arbor, MI 48105

734-677-5293

From: For discussion of the QuestionPoint service [mailto:QUESTIONPOINT-L at OCLC.ORG] On Behalf Of Carol Bonnefil
Sent: Friday, October 01, 2010 11:16 AM
To: QUESTIONPOINT-L at OCLC.ORG
Subject: [QUESTIONPOINT-L] QuestionPoint installs: TONIGHT Friday 10/1 at 9PM EDT (Sat 1:00 UTC) AND Sunday 10/3 at 2AM EDT (6:00 UTC)

Dear QuestionPoint User:

Please be advised that the QuestionPoint service will be unavailable for the following time periods for brief scheduled maintenance and service.    Please note that there will be 2 separate interruptions, each of 15 minute duration:

The first one is tonight, Friday October 1 at 9PM EDT (Sat 10/2 at 1:00 UTC, Sat 10/2, 11AM Australia Capital Territory Time) for 15 minutes. This is to correct a problem with the "old style" self-hosted patron chat forms which were unfortunately not closing properly if no one was monitoring chat.

The second interruption will be on Sunday morning, October 3, at 2:00 AM EDT ( 6:00 UTC  4PM Australia Capital Territory Time)  again for 15 minutes. This is a necessary server maintenance and upgrade install, no changes to the QuestionPoint program are involved.

It is very important that you end any in-progress chat sessions at least 2 minutes prior to these scheduled  times to avoid having the " in session chat" get stuck in the Ask questions list with an IN PROGRESS status. You will unable to click on them thereafter, to get information about the patron in order to try to communicate with them via email.

When service is restored, please check your "New" questions lists for any unanswered chat sessions or email questions.

If you experience any outage after the projected service period, please contact your Customer Service Provider for further assistance.

We regret any inconvenience.


The QuestionPoint Team
-------------------------------------------------------------------------- This listserv is set up to reply directly to the sender of this message. To reply to the entire list, enter 'questionpoint-l at oclc.org' (without the quotes) in the TO: field of your e-mail program. -------------------------------------------------------------------------- Please do not use this list to ask support questions or report service-related issues.

QUESTIONPOINT-L is a peer-to-peer community discussion group that you may use to exchange ideas, information, knowledge, and expertise about QuestionPoint.

Additionally, QuestionPoint System alerts are posted to this listserv at the same time they are posted on the system alerts page located at http://www.oclc.org/support/systemalerts/default.asp.

For support, use the SUPPORT link located on most QP screens, or email support at oclc.org; or you may call support between 7AM - 9PM EST at 1-800-848-5800 (USA) or +1-614-793-8682. If you are reporting a performance issue please include the date, time and your time zone. --------------------------------------------------------------------------
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://lists.mlcnet.org/pipermail/virtual_reference/attachments/20101001/0fbccf1a/attachment.html


More information about the Virtual_reference mailing list