[Michlib-l] last chance for these cataloging workshops - register today!

Jan Davidson davidsonj at mcls.org
Fri Aug 18 09:36:45 EDT 2017


Last chance to register for these fantastic upcoming webinars!

MeLCat & linked data: New & updated!<https://store.mcls.org/index.php/melcat-linked-data-new-updated.html>: This session will explore what libraries must do to make their holdings visible on the open web.
August 24, 2017 , 10:00am - 11:00am Eastern (9:00am - 10:00am Central)
AACR2... meet RDA<https://store.mcls.org/index.php/aacr2-meet-rda.html>: Key differences between AACR2 and RDA will be identified and shown through examples.
August 29, 2017, 2:00pm - 4:00pm Eastern (1:00pm - 3:00pm Central)
2 LEUs for IN staff!
MeLCat cataloging<https://store.mcls.org/index.php/melcat-cataloging-131.html>: Essential cataloging workshop for MeLCat staff.
August 29-30-31, 2017 (3 day class), 10:00am - 12:00pm Eastern (9:00am - 11:00am Central)
Missing in action: RIDES lost and damaged procedures<https://store.mcls.org/index.php/missing-in-action-rides-lost-and-damaged-procedures.html>: Learn about RIDES process for lost or missing materials.
August 31, 2017, 2:00pm - 3:00pm Eastern (1:00pm - 2:00pm Central )
Writing for the web<https://store.mcls.org/index.php/writing-for-the-web.html>: Learn how appropriate writing for the web for your library's website will make for a better user experience for your patrons.
September 5, 2017, 2:00pm - 4:00pm Eastern (1:00pm - 3:00pm Central)
2 LEUs for IN staff!

Remember: MCLS members save about 50% on workshop registrations! Indiana and Michigan libraries: if your library is not already a member, find out about membership today at https://www.mcls.org/about-mcls/membership/ or email Membership at mcls.org<mailto:Membership at mcls.org>.

Questions? Need help registering? Email Training at mcls.org<mailto:Training at mcls.org>.
Interested in other training? See the whole semester of workshops at https://store.mcls.org/

**********************
Jan Davidson
Administrative Assistant, Member Engagement
Midwest Collaborative for Library Services
Phone: 517-492-3811 / toll-free 800-530-9019 x111
davidsonj at mcls.org<mailto:davidsonj at mcls.org>
www.mcls.org<http://www.mcls.org/>
Check out the MCLS Training Calendar at: mcls.org/calendar<http://mcls.org/calendar>
Like us on Facebook for the latest MCLS news: facebook.com/<https://www.facebook.com/mcls.org>mcls.org<https://www.facebook.com/mcls.org>
Follow us on Twitter: @mclsorg

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://mail2.mcls.org/pipermail/michlib-l/attachments/20170818/5d43fda0/attachment.html>


More information about the Michlib-l mailing list