[Michlib-l] Swainson Award from the Michigan Historical Commission

Norris, Sonya (MDE) NorrisS2 at michigan.gov
Thu Feb 12 12:12:25 EST 2015

The Michigan Historical Commission's annual Swainson Award recognizes volunteers who have made noteworthy contributions toward preserving Michigan history. Nominations for the 2015 award are being accepted through March 31.

The award is named for Governor John B. Swainson, a devoted public servant and champion of efforts to preserve Michigan history. In honoring Swainson, the award is reserved for public employees who have made outstanding contributions to preserving the stories or physical evidence of Michigan's past. Employees at a variety of governmental levels are eligible; however, their positions must be outside the field of history.

The nomination form, eligibility requirements and information on past award recipients can be found on the Michigan Historical Commission web site: www.michigan.gov/mhcommission<http://www.michigan.gov/mhcommission>. For further information, contact Mary Patrick at 517-373-1650 or patrickm at michigan.gov<mailto:patrickm at michigan.gov>.

Sonya Schryer Norris
Library Consultant
Library of Michigan

702 W. Kalamazoo St.
P.O. Box 30007
Lansing, MI 48909-7507
Ph: 517-373-4457
Fax: 517-373-5700

[cid:image001.png at 01D03017.3D0A2340]February is Career and Technical Education Month. Find out more:  http://michigan.gov/cte-bestpractices

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://mail2.mcls.org/pipermail/michlib-l/attachments/20150212/b46ec3ae/attachment.html>
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: image001.png
Type: image/png
Size: 14643 bytes
Desc: image001.png
URL: <http://mail2.mcls.org/pipermail/michlib-l/attachments/20150212/b46ec3ae/attachment.png>

More information about the Michlib-l mailing list